(page contents last reviewed 22/8/21)


1998 – Competition initiated by Gordon Hanson and Roger Green (Chairman and Secretary of the Kyle Valley league) when they invited the Selby league to take part in a friendly match. The 2 leagues each provided 12 triples and it was held at the York & District IBC with the support of their then manager, Gordon Little. At this time it was known as The Inter-League Cup.
1999 – The Scarborough league were invited to join in to make it a 3 way contest. During these early years this was the biggest competition in the county with 108 players taking part (36 triples) utilizing 12 mats which had to be transported and laid out during the previous evening.
2003 – Roger stood down as KVL Secretary and  responsibility for its organization was passed to the NYSMBA.
2007 – Re-named The Little Cup in memory of Gordon (who had tragically died shortly before the first competition took part). For the next 7 years the Cup was presented by Gordon’s wife, Nonie (who was also the Secretary at the Great Ouseburn club) until she passed away shortly after the 16th contest.
List of WINNERS 1998-2007
2008 – The Scarborough league withdrew and this led to the decision to re-format  the competition into the current open format.
2011 – The competition relocated to the Galtres Centre in Easingwold.
2015 – Not held due to no Competition Secretary.
2016 – Run by BSA SMBC at their Swinton venue.
2017, 2018 – Not held
2019 – Resumed under control of NYSMBA
2021 – Not held due to pandemic
List of WINNERS 2008 to date


2019: RESULTS         


D & J Newsome B Render R Lochman (with N Little)2008 D Daddy E Richardson G Burnham J Calvert (with N Little)2009 P Wittham B Crossland S & D Loraine (with N Little)2010 R Green N Baddeley R Haynes S Holtby (with N Little)2011 G Townend B Malone J Townend B Render2012
G Dye R Green A&G Whitehead (with N Little)2013 D Jarvis D Sorley A Jackson S Pittham2014 not held
A Whitehead J Newsome G Whitehead G Dye (with M Fenwick)2016 not held
not held
T Jackson D Sorley A Jackson D Jarvis2019 2020 Not held due to Covid-19 pandemic