The Galtres Centre – Easingwold
North Yorkshire’s home venue where IC games have been played for the last 28 years

In 1992,  a single team was entered into the ESMBA Northern Zone (now the NESMBA) Inter-County league.
In 2007, a second team, the B team was launched.
In 2013 the C team was launched.
In 2013 the A team moved out of the northern league in order to take part in the national Inter-County Competition (ICC) run by the ESMBA. At this point the 3 teams were re-named as Premier, A and B.

The teams for all Inter-County games in both competitions are made up of 20 players who compete as 2 Singles, 2 Pairs, 2 Triple and 2 Fours.
The ESMBA also run a separate Rinks competition which requires a team of 16 competing as 4 Fours only.


The county strip was initially adopted in 2010 by the Premier team. For a while the A and B teams continued to play in traditional grey/white dress but they followed suit in 2012. Since then players in all county teams are expected to play in county shirts which are obtainable directly from our supplier (Zapkam).Over jackets can also be purchased,