White Rose Summer League – Results

Raskelf have won the league for 5th time in last 7 years.
David Moore trophy (Fours) – played at Dalton village hall 23rd June
Winners Pat Beardsley Derek Beardsley Maggie Cowman Robert Mumford
Runners up Gill Fletcher Pat Banthorpe Brian Halliday Linda Halliday
Betty Oliver Mixed Pairs trophy
Winners Alan Meek Margaret Manfield
Runners up Erica Moreton Barry Moreton
Durham annual test match
Home leg 29th June at Scotton – 21 points WRSL 15 Durham
Away leg 16th July at Murton – 5 points WRSL 31 Durham
Durham hold trophy this year. winning 46 points to 26